Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Preview

Substack Vlog 6: We Packed Up and Left Tucson for Rocky Point, Mexico

Camping with a cat is a lot of work, but so worth it.

In this week’s video, we pick up on the morning after the horrible wind storm in the GFC Superlite rooftop tent. I share some camping tips as I pack up and then start the 3.5-hour drive back to Mexico. I also explain why it’s best to enter Mexico on a Sunday.

Next time, we’ll pick up with my last few days in Mexico as I prep to return to the United States. I’ll talk about the things I loved and hated about Rocky Point. And why, even though I love the area, I’m still hesitant to make it my half-year residence.

This is an unlisted YouTube video. You can also access my public videos on YouTube by subscribing to my channel and ringing the bell to get notifications.

SUBSCRIBE TO MY YOUTUBE CHANNEL

In other news…

You may have heard that my adventure kitty needed surgery recently, so my trip to Baja has been temporarily delayed. I expect to leave Rocky Point within a week. That said, the owners of the new RV park have told me there is no WiFi on-site. I’ll start looking for WiFi alternatives when I arrive, so I can keep making videos like these.

Fingers crossed!

Watch with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Alexis Chateau | Free Ramen to watch this video and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Alexis Chateau | Free Ramen
Authors
Alexis Chateau