Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Preview

Substack Vlog 03: I Took My Cat Tent Camping at Organ Pipe Cactus National Monument

This was Shadow's second time tent camping.

Shadow is not your conventional travel buddy. He has four legs, he meows, and he is semi-feral. In fact, when I first adopted him in 2016, the volunteers felt certain I would return him. Instead, my adventure cat has traveled with me across North America via car, tents, and Airbnbs.

He is still very much semi-feral but has grown increasingly tame over the years. We are joined at the hip, so being able to take him camping is truly one of the most amazing experiences.

In this video, we had to cross the border back to the United States, so I could pay my taxes and run some errands. I decided to stay for the four-day weekend, so we could have our own little getaway.

The video covers day one at Organ Pipe Cactus National Park.

Watch with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Alexis Chateau | Free Ramen to watch this video and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Alexis Chateau | Free Ramen
Authors
Alexis Chateau